Power Co-op Employees Credit Union

2024 Scholarship Winners


John “Jack” Myers will graduate from Humboldt High School in May of 2024.  Jack lives with his parents, JD and Jenni Myers, and his younger sister, Ava, on a farm between Humboldt and Hardy.  They farm corn and beans on their century farm. He has also raised rabbits, chickens, and hogs in the past as well.  Jack’s been involved with 4-H and FFA all throughout his life. His plans after high school is to major in Ag business at Iowa State and then return to Humboldt. His goal is to have a career in ag related sales or management while also helping his parents farm. He enjoys anything related to hunting, fishing, farming, and working on equipment.

Congratulations Jack!



Jadelyn Greene

Jadelyn is a senior at Humboldt High School, graduating class of 2024. She is the daughter of Channing and Kristi Greene of Humboldt.  She is active in cross country and track. During her summers, Jadelyn has worked as a lifeguard at the local pool for the past two years. The summer after her junior year, Jadelyn joined fellow classmates on a class trip to Europe, traveling to Italy and France. Jadelyn plans to attend Iowa Central Community College to pursue Radiology.

Congratulations Jadelyn!




The 2024 recipient of the Returning Student Scholarship was Olivia Andersen. Olivia is the daughter of current member, Janice Andersen. She graduated from Eagle Grove High School as Valedictorian in 2022. During her years in High School, Olivia was involved in National Honor Society, Fort Dodge swim team, basketball, golf, student council, band and was on the A-honor roll.

Andersen is currently at Iowa Central Community College where she graduated with her Associates of Science and Associates of Art degrees in 2023. For extracurriculars, she is a student ambassador and is involved in the band; marching, prep, and concert. In the fall, she plans to transfer to Iowa State University for industrial engineering.

Congratulations Olivia!

© 2024 Power Co-op Employees Credit Union. All rights reserved.