Power Co-op Employees Credit Union


Beautiful spring weather was enjoyed this past Sunday March 3, 2024 and made for a good turnout for our Annual Meeting of membership.  The night started with the meeting being called to order at 5 pm and the dinner served immediately after.  We enjoyed a beef brisket dinner with green beans, cheesy potatoes and salad.  The kids were treated to special kids sacks prepared with all things kids would like to eat.  Next up was the election of the Board members for 2024.  This year Lori Demuth was re-elected with 92 votes, Dorothy Goodell was re-elected with 107 votes and Kallie Davis will be new to the board receiving 86 votes.  It was a close race as Marlene Thompson received 80 votes.  Lori, Dorothy and Kallie were approved, and membership voted all in favor.  The 2024 Scholarship recipients were announced.  Jack Myers and Jadelyn Greene both from Humboldt High School Class of 2024 will be receiving a $1,000 scholarship in the fall.  They were the two highest scoring seniors who participated in this years scholarship testing.  The returning student scholarship of $500 was also announced and Olivia Andersen was recognized.  Vicki Holden was recognized as her retirement is approaching.  Vicki has worked for 18 years at Power Coop and is an instrumental part of where our credit union is today.  She was presented with a card and a gift card for her service.  Watch future announcements for her retirement open house.  The big door prize winners were MIke Place, who won the 42" smart tv, and Kerry Burmeister, who won the gas griddle.  Other prizes were a Kitchenaid mixer, two 10" tablets, and echo dot and many many gift cards.  What a great evening and we would like to Thank everyone who attended.  

© 2024 Power Co-op Employees Credit Union. All rights reserved.